TL;DR
Get home appliances delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
CNET’s Sept. 30 deal report lists discounts on a Kasa outdoor smart plug, Ring Floodlight Cam 2K and four Linkind Matter bulbs at Amazon ahead of Prime Big Deal Days. The listed prices are $20, $100 and $67, respectively; Amazon’s offer duration and availability may change.
CNET’s Sept. 30, 2026, Amazon deals report lists three smart-home products on sale ahead of Prime Big Deal Days: a Kasa outdoor smart plug for $20, a Ring Floodlight Cam 2K for $100 and a four-pack of Linkind Matter bulbs for $67. The reductions are presented as 23%, 50% and 40% off the stated regular prices, though current availability and how long each offer will last are not specified.
The Kasa outdoor smart plug is listed at $20, down from $26. CNET describes it as weather-resistant with an IP64 rating, 2.4GHz Wi-Fi and app-based scheduling and remote control. The report says the device can be used for outdoor lighting and other compatible equipment. Its listed price is $3 above the lowest price CNET says it has tracked, but the report does not provide dates or other details for that historical low.
The Ring Floodlight Cam 2K is listed at $100, compared with a stated regular price of $200. According to CNET, it has 2K video, motion-activated LED floodlights, color night vision, a 140-degree field of view and two-way audio. The camera is a wired model and integrates with Alexa, the report says. CNET calls $100 a record low, but does not identify the period or comparison data behind that characterization.
A four-pack of Linkind Matter smart bulbs is listed for $67, reduced from a stated $112. CNET says the bulbs support adjustable white light and RGB colors, with control through a phone or voice commands. At the listed price, the pack works out to just over $16 per bulb. The report presents these as Amazon offers, but prices and stock can change; it does not give a checkout timestamp or confirm how long the discounts will remain active.
Three Ways to Update Home Devices
The discounts cover different parts of a connected home rather than a single product category: outdoor power control, camera-based security and indoor lighting. For shoppers preparing for Prime Big Deal Days, the roundup offers a snapshot of deals available before the event, but it does not establish that these prices are the lowest available elsewhere or that they will continue once the sale begins.
The products also have different practical requirements. The Ring camera is wired, so buyers need to account for its installation and power needs; it is not a battery-operated option. The outdoor plug’s IP64 rating describes resistance to dust and water under specified test conditions, not suitability for every placement or exposure. Smart bulbs and plugs also depend on compatibility with a home’s network and preferred control systems. Readers should check product listings and installation details before buying rather than treating the percentage discount alone as a measure of value.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Early Offers Before Big Deal Days
CNET’s article frames the three prices as early Amazon discounts available ahead of Prime Big Deal Days. It says its staff tracks technology and home-product prices and selects deals from the retailer’s daily listings. The report’s scope is a limited set of products, not a full account of Amazon’s promotions or a comparison across retailers.
The listed savings are calculated against the regular prices cited in the report: $26 for the Kasa plug, $200 for the Ring camera and $112 for the Linkind bulb pack. Those reference prices are the basis for the stated discount percentages. CNET also makes separate historical-price claims for the plug and camera, but supplies no detailed price history in the material provided. The article does not specify Prime membership requirements or whether the offers are available to all shoppers.
“These are the best deals available today.”
— CNET deal report
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Prices, Stock and Sale Terms
The report does not say when the three offers expire, whether stock is limited, or whether shoppers need an Amazon Prime membership to access them. It also does not provide live product-page links or confirm that the listed prices remain available after publication. The reported record-low camera price and the plug’s comparison with its all-time low are CNET’s claims; the source material gives no full price history to verify those comparisons independently.
Details about installation costs, subscriptions or other ongoing fees are not set out in the supplied report. Buyers should check the current Amazon listing for the final price, compatibility, terms and product specifications before purchasing. No information is provided about later changes to the offers.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Check Listings Before Buying
The next step for shoppers is to verify each product’s current price, availability and sale conditions on Amazon, since the report describes the offers as limited-time. Those checking the camera should confirm the wired installation requirements and fit for their property; shoppers considering the plug or bulbs should review device, Wi-Fi and smart-home compatibility.
Prime Big Deal Days are described as approaching, but the source material does not give the event’s dates or say whether these specific discounts will continue, change or return during it. Further updates would be needed to establish whether the offers remain active and how their prices compare with later sale listings.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
Which Amazon smart-home deals did CNET list?
CNET listed a Kasa outdoor smart plug for $20, a Ring Floodlight Cam 2K for $100 and a four-pack of Linkind Matter bulbs for $67 on Sept. 30, 2026.
How much are the reported discounts?
The report gives discounts of 23% for the Kasa plug, 50% for the Ring camera and 40% for the Linkind bulb pack, measured against the regular prices it cites. Prices may change.
Does the Ring Floodlight Cam 2K run on batteries?
No. CNET describes the listed Ring model as wired, so it does not need battery charging, but buyers should review its power and installation requirements.
How long will these deals last?
The source calls the offers limited-time but provides no expiration dates. Check the Amazon listings for current pricing and availability.
Are these discounts confirmed to continue during Prime Big Deal Days?
No. CNET presents them as early offers ahead of the event, but the report does not say whether the prices will remain available or change during Prime Big Deal Days.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
