Designs Direct Recalls Cupcakes And Cashmere Brand Three-Light Floor Lamps, Due To Risk Of Serious Injury From Fire And Burn Hazards
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get home appliances delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Designs Direct has recalled Cupcakes and Cashmere brand three-light floor lamps because of a risk of serious injury from fire and burn hazards, according to the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission. The available source material does not provide the affected model details, sales dates, incident count or remedy, so owners should consult the CPSC recall notice for instructions.

Designs Direct is recalling Cupcakes and Cashmere brand three-light floor lamps because they pose a risk of serious injury from fire and burn hazards, according to the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission. The recall notice identifies the product and hazard, but the supplied information does not specify how many lamps are affected or what remedy is available.

The recall concerns three-light floor lamps sold under the Cupcakes and Cashmere brand. The CPSC’s notice describes the danger as a risk of serious injury from fire and burns. The material provided does not explain what component or failure creates the hazard, or whether the risk occurs under particular conditions.

Designs Direct is the recalling company, and the CPSC published the notice. The supplied excerpt does not include product model or style numbers, identifying labels, sale locations, retail prices, or dates when the lamps were sold. Those details are needed for consumers to determine whether a particular lamp is included, so owners should check the full CPSC notice rather than relying on the brand name alone.

The excerpt also does not state how many consumer reports or injuries, if any, have been associated with the lamps. It gives no instructions on whether owners should return the product, request a replacement or refund, or take another step. Those points should be confirmed against the complete recall notice or directly with the company before consumers act on assumptions about the remedy.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Announced in a CPSC recall notice dated…
The developmentThe CPSC announced that Designs Direct is recalling Cupcakes and Cashmere three-light floor lamps over fire and burn hazards.

Fire Risk Prompts Lamp Recall

A floor lamp is a household electrical product that may be used for extended periods and near furnishings or other combustible materials. A fire or burn hazard can put users and others in the home at risk, while a fire may also damage property. The CPSC characterizes the potential outcome as serious injury, which is why owners of the affected product need to identify whether their lamp is covered and follow official recall directions.

The recall also matters because the notice’s headline alone does not let consumers identify each affected unit. Model and purchase information are not included in the supplied material. Checking the full notice can help prevent confusion between recalled lamps and other products sold under the same brand. Until they have checked, owners should avoid treating a similar appearance as proof that a lamp is—or is not—part of the recall.

For retailers and other sellers, the CPSC says federal law prohibits selling products subject to a Commission-ordered recall or a voluntary recall undertaken in consultation with the agency. The agency’s notice therefore has implications beyond individual households: it also alerts sellers that a recalled product must not continue to be offered for sale under those conditions.

Amazon

floor lamps with fire hazard

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

CPSC Recall Notice and Consumer Guidance

The CPSC is the federal agency charged with protecting the public from unreasonable risks of injury associated with consumer products. Its recall announcements identify products and hazards and provide information intended to help consumers respond. In this case, the agency’s headline names Designs Direct, the Cupcakes and Cashmere brand, and the three-light floor lamp category, while warning of fire and burn hazards.

The supplied source material includes general agency information but not the full product-specific recall details. It says consumers can report a dangerous product or product-related injury through SaferProducts.gov or contact the CPSC hotline at 800-638-2772; TTY users can call 800-638-8270. The agency also directs the public to CPSC.gov for safety information and email alerts.

Because the excerpt does not include a publication date beyond the notice’s 2027 reference, or a detailed account of how the lamps were distributed, the article cannot establish when consumers bought them or how many units reached the market. The complete recall listing is the appropriate source for those product-specific facts and any consumer remedy.

““Due to Risk of Serious Injury from Fire and Burn Hazards””

— U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, recall notice headline

Amazon

three-light floor lamps replacement

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Product Identification Details Still Needed

The source material provided for this report does not include the specific model numbers, photos, identifying marks, or serial information that would allow consumers to check a lamp against the recall. It also does not give the number of units involved, the sales period, the stores or websites where the lamps were sold, or the retail price.

The reason the lamps may cause a fire or burn injury is not described in the excerpt. It does not say whether the CPSC or company received reports of overheating, fires, burns, property damage, or other incidents. No incident total should be inferred from the hazard warning, and the notice title alone does not establish that an injury has occurred.

The available material likewise does not state whether Designs Direct is offering a refund, replacement, repair, or another remedy, or how consumers should arrange one. Owners should use the complete CPSC recall listing for current eligibility and instructions. If a lamp appears to match but details remain uncertain, contact the company or the agency rather than assuming it is safe to continue using.

Amazon

home lighting safety

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Check the Full Recall Instructions

Consumers who own a Cupcakes and Cashmere three-light floor lamp should locate the full CPSC notice and compare its product identifiers with the lamp before deciding what to do. The complete listing should be consulted for the affected models and remedy instructions, which are not present in the supplied excerpt. If the lamp is identified as recalled, follow the official directions and do not rely on an unverified online description.

People with questions or reports about a product-related injury can contact the CPSC at 800-638-2772, use the TTY line at 800-638-8270, or submit a report through SaferProducts.gov. The CPSC’s general guidance also says recalled products covered by a Commission-ordered or qualifying voluntary recall cannot legally be sold.

Further details—including the unit count, sales information, cause of the hazard and consumer remedy—would clarify the scope of the recall. They are not included in the material available here, so consumers should watch the agency’s recall page for product-specific instructions or updates from Designs Direct.

Amazon

fire-resistant floor lamps

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Key Questions

Which lamps are included in the recall?

The notice identifies Cupcakes and Cashmere brand three-light floor lamps. The supplied material does not provide model numbers or other identifiers; check the complete CPSC notice to determine whether a particular lamp is affected.

Why were the floor lamps recalled?

The CPSC notice cites a risk of serious injury from fire and burn hazards. The source material does not describe the specific defect or circumstances that may cause the hazard.

What should owners do with a lamp?

Consult the full recall notice for product identification and the company’s remedy instructions. The supplied excerpt does not state whether owners should return, repair, or replace the lamp, so do not assume a particular remedy.

Were injuries or fires reported?

The material provided does not give an incident or injury count. The hazard warning alone does not confirm that a fire or injury has occurred.

Where can consumers get help or report a problem?

The CPSC lists its hotline as 800-638-2772 and its TTY line as 800-638-8270. Consumers can also report dangerous products or related injuries through SaferProducts.gov.

Source: primary

COLD & FLU SEASO

Cold & flu season Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

Indoor Lamp Timer Placement: Which Rooms Convince a Burglar

Learn how to position indoor lamp timers in key rooms to make your home look occupied and deter burglars effectively. Practical tips for maximum security.

SwitchBot’s New RGB Light Bars Support Matter Over Wi-Fi — No Hub Required

SwitchBot’s two-bar RGBICWW lighting kit supports Matter over Wi-Fi without a hub and is listed at $45.99 in the U.S.

How to Set Christmas Light Timers for Perfect Evening Displays

Learn practical steps to automate your Christmas lights with timers. Create stunning, energy-efficient displays with easy setup tips and smart technology.

How to Automate Landscape Lighting with a Transformer Timer

Learn how to easily automate your landscape lighting using a transformer timer. Save energy, add convenience, and boost curb appeal with this practical guide.